“What An Artist Dies In Me” Up on Dr. Hurley’s Snake-Oil Cure

Posted on March 17, 2011

0


Good news. My poem, “What An Artist Dies In Me,” has been published and posted on Dr. Hurley’s Snake-Oil Cure. I would be delighted if you went and checked it out and let me and/or the fine editors of Dr. Hurley’s know what you think about it, good or bad.

Actually, I would recommend checking the website out for reasons other than to just read my poem (though, of course, my poem should clearly be your priority). Just kidding. Kind of. Anyway, Dr. Hurley’s Snake-Oil Cure is a really intriguing, unique, and downright bizarre new online journal. Though they’re still relatively young to the world of online publishing, they have an interesting approach to the whole thing.

They publish fiction, nonfiction, poetry, comics, photography, tonics, aphorisms, reviews, interviews, opinions, and “a dash of everything else.” Basically, if they determine it is interesting enough to post, they will post it. I admire this approach. Rather than becoming “just another journal,” they are attacking the whole idea of literature from a new angle. For their sake, I certainly hope it pays off and serves to help them gain recognition. They certainly deserve it.

If anything, it is clear they work hard and genuinely care about the website, the journal, and the content the two publish and represent. That should be reason enough for readers to check them out.

Posted in: Uncategorized