“Waking Up” to be published by Hippocampus Magazine

Posted on March 9, 2011

0


I recently received the wonderful news that Hippocampus Magazine, which focuses on memorable creative nonfiction (the hippocampus is actually the part of your brain which controls long term memory), will be publishing my personal essay “Waking Up.”

This piece is very new and is also very personal for me, so I am happy to see it finding a home so quickly. I would like to thank the people at Hippocampus Magazine, especially editor Donna Talarico, for reading, liking, and selecting “Waking Up.” I will post an update on here as soon as it is published.

I recently went through a rough patch in my life (well, I am still going through it), and this is the first piece that touches on that experience, although it avoids addressing the situation directly (much like its author). When it is published, I hope you will all give it a read and tell me what you think! Until then, keep reading and keep writing.

Posted in: Uncategorized